Death and dying is my favorite subject

Well, maybe I’m exarggerating. My favorite subject is my grandchildren but I actually get to spend more time talking and writing about death and dying. It’s something that may happen to someone who dies and comes back, and wants to understand what the heck that was all about!.

I’m compelled to tell people about my experience and let them know that death is not such a terrible thing. Not because I think we should all commit mass suicide like lemmings, but because once you realize it’s actually a really cool experience and that we don’t really die, it takes the fear out of living one’s life to the fullest. And that’s what we should all be doing, having a great time while we have a body to explore and experience nature and each other in this strange physical world.

I started my website A Near-Death Experience Beyond the Veil… back in 1996 before most people knew what a web site was. It wasn’t too long before I was getting around 80,000 hits a month from people all over the world… from 140 different countries according to my stats.

My site became a resource center containing thousands of books and links about death, dying, life after life, reincarnation, different religious beliefs, end-of-life caregiving and related topics. It became a full-time (non-paying) job for me to keep up with the email I got from people wanting to ask their existential questions. Many said they never knew who to ask and then they found me.

Last year I put some of those correspondences into 2 ebooks because many people have similar questions and I thought it might be helpful to make them more public. “Conversations with a Near-Death Experiencer” contains dialogs about Near-Death Experiences, Death & Dying, Fear about Death, Grief, Reincarnation, and Suicide.”More Conversations with a Near-Death Experiencer” contains dialogs about Spirituality.

          

I’m not about starting a new religion or discrediting anyone’s belief system I believe we should always compare and contrast new information with long-held beliefs. If it fits, great! If not, throw it out. Don’t start a war over it just because you disagree. This is about my truth as I perceive it. If you’ve made up your mind and don’t want to be confused by other possible realities, don’t read any further.

My perspective is that of a human being who died and came back to this life with a mission from my soul to communicate knowledge I was told will be helpful to the evolution of human consciousness. For the past 40 years, since my NDE in 1971 at age 30,  I’ve been studying on many levels (from esoteric to scientific) to understand my spiritual mission as a human and to translate that knowledge received from the Divine into human understanding. Basically, we are here to grow and to learn, and to overcome our self-imposed limitations because we are more, much more than we have allowed ourselves to imagine. I am just a humble messenger.

My website and my books have been my means of communication and I will continue to write about them and that information on this blog. I hope you will join in when discussions are relevant to your seeking. I won’t engage with people who already think they have all the answers and just want to argue. I won’t pretend to be All-Knowing. If I don’t know, I’ll tell you I don’t know. I don’t claim to have all the answers but I do have many resources I can point you to on my web site for your deeper seeking.

I have decided not to do any more public speaking or hold any workshops, do any more training or any private counseling. My focus will be on writing. I hope to have a new ebook ready for upload in the next month or so, and I’ll be talking a bit about that on this blog. And I think it’s time I did a major update on my web site, which I’ve neglected of late. I’ll be talking about my progress.

I will also be blogging about articles, videos and other related information that catch my attention while surfing the web. I will be writing about what’s happening with Death With Dignity laws, which I’m in favor of, and the attempts to block it. I may even rant about the latest political nonsense or other ridiculous things that go on in the world. You’ll find I can become quite cheeky about certain topics.

If you’d like to support my continued work so I can keep a roof over my head and gas in the car, please consider buying my books and recommending them to your friends and families. You can check them out, even read about 25% free before deciding to purchase. They are also available through other ebook retailers, just search my name for a list of my ebooks.

You can also help spread the word about my books by returning to where you purchased them and writing a review or writing your comments here on my blog page, and telling your friends to check out my blog.

Namaste!

Leave a Reply

